Nomination for the Liebster Award🌟❤️🌟

Hey Y’all! I was recently nominated for the Liebster Award by the ever darling and talented Julie from jujusecretingredient. This award is like a chain letter going from blogger to blogger and helps readers discover some fun new blogs!! 

Here are THE RULES: 

1. Answer 11 questions provided by your nominator. 

2.  Choose some of your favorite bloggers and link them to your post. 

3.  Ask 11 questions to the bloggers you nominate. 

4.  Inform the bloggers you nominate directly on their blog. 

My questions to answer from jujusecretingredient

What do you like the most about blogging?

I think I love blogging because it gives me a place to share the things I’m working on and show others how to do it.  I also love that it gives me the chance to save others from making some of the mistakes I have made! 😬 

Are there certain recipes you are afraid to make? 

Hmm. The short answer is yes. Lol! Anything that I have to incorporate eggs slowly into a hot mixture! Every time I try a recipe with this, I end up with pieces of cooked egg in it.  👎🏻

What is your favorite place you have traveled to? 

This is a hard one! I’ve been very fortunate to have grown up in a family that traveled a lot.  I have been to many places in the world, but I think my favorite place is still Los Cabos in Mexico. It’s always incredible weather, the people are so kind, and it’s such a relaxing spot! 

What is your favorite recipe to make? 

I grew up in the South, so I immediately turn to southern comfort food here.  I think I’d have to choose good old biscuits & gravy! 

If you could live off of one food, what would it be? 

This question made me laugh when I read it!  This is a tough one!  My answer here is probably bread. Lol. I love bread. I wish I didn’t, but I’m just keeping it real y’all! 

What do you like to do in your free time? 

There are a few things… I like refinishing things and antique shopping or hunting for a perfect piece that someone else didn’t see the beauty in. I like snuggling with my kiddos and laughing with them. I like to cook and bake, and we love to have people over to our home for good food and conversation. 

Where were you born?

I was born in Greeley, Colorado.

What inspires you in the kitchen? 

A large counter top to work on.  Cleanliness. Beautiful little touches of decor and great lighting.  Space to work while still being able to be in there talking with my family or friends. 

Where do you feel the most at peace and relaxed? 

At home.  I’ve tried to make my home a place of peace.  Even with 5 kiddos, and the craziness that brings, home can still be a peaceful place.  I think the key for me is surrounding myself with beautiful things that speak to my heart.  We live in a little town, and have a lot of acreage behind us.  It’s peaceful and a very happy place for me. 

What is one weird fact about yourself? 

Oh y’all, there are so many! Lol!  Probably that I have a pet peeve of dirty ears. Lol. I know, gross. Lol.  It’s something I’ve noticed since I was little, and I’m way OCD about it. Lol! Still love me??!? 😬

If you could be a different animal, what would it be and why? 

Probably a horse.  I love them.  I think they are such beautiful, graceful creatures. They are peaceful by nature and are social.  I also truly believe they have a healing aura about them and love hearing stories of people who have used them in recovery and counseling avenues. 

Some of my Favorite Bloggers: 

Salvagesisterandmister.com

Theauburnfox.blogspot.com

Southridgedrive.com

Boxwoodavenue.com

Builditcraftitloveit.com
The questions to answer by the nominees: 

1.  What is your favorite project that you have completed? 

2.  If you could have a sit down interview with anyone, who would it be and why?

3. What is your all-time favorite paint? 

4.  What is a silly quirk you have? 

5.  What’s your favorite thing to blog about? 

6.  What inspires you? 

7.  What room/space in your home is your favorite, and why?

8.  What’s your favorite season and why? 

9.  What’s your favorite family tradition? 

10. What style are you drawn to when decorating? 

11.  What’s one of your pet peeves? 

I want to thank Julie again for the fun opportunity to join some other amazing bloggers out there and learn more about y’all!! Hope everyone is having an amazing day!! 

Much ❤️, 

Heather  


3 thoughts on “Nomination for the Liebster Award🌟❤️🌟

Leave a Reply

