Farmhouse Valentines with a little Sparkle

  
Alright y’all… Let me just start off by saying I didn’t decorate anything for Valentines this year until yesterday.  If you follow me on Instagram or periscope, then you know I’ve been in the midst of a rather large Shiplap project in my entry and piano room… So, I’m a little behind! 

However, I did manage to put together this little “love” vignette yesterday and I thought I would share it with y’all!  

I think it can be tricky to decorate for Valentines Day! Often, most of the decor I find is too far off of my more neutral, farmhouse style…so I started this time with a very farmhouse backdrop.  What’s more farmhouse than Shiplap, and old window, and an antique card catalog?! 

  
I tried to use things that spoke to me and incorporate some of my favorite vintage finds with some of the fun sparkle of gold accessories.  I knew gold would play into this vignette because of the original hardware on my card catalog.  (Also, I’m just kind of loving gold accents these days!)

  
I loved this little mailbox and gold and white polka dot bowl I found at Target. One of the keys in decorating a vignette is layering and adding different heights. I like to mix natural elements with metals to keep it interesting and add texture.  You can see that I did the same in the picture below : 

  
 
By adding the vintage enamel pot, mason jar, and the distressed LOVE letters with the gold and sparkle, the balance of old and new is easily achieved and draws the eye to look at all the elements at play. 

  
 
I added little stacked wooden tags tied with twine, and a small easel chalkboard to mix in with the sequin ampersand and arrow. I found a few wooden and cork stickers to decorate the chalkboard with, and added a little white wooden box with a love letter in it… Because what would Valentines  be without Love Letters?! 

  

Have y’all decorated for Valentines Day? Do you like the mix of farmhouse and sparkle?  Thanks for sharing your time with me!  Happy Love Day! ❤️

If you haven’t already heard, my blog has moved to a new site! I hope you’ll join me there! Click below! 

http://OneHorseLane.com
❤️ Much Love, 

Heather 

Leave a Reply

